GRAVITY Team

GRAVITY Team

MPE

Principal Investigator
Phone:+49 89 30000-3563
Email: eisenhau"at"mpe.mpg.de

Frank Eisenhauer

Principal Investigator
Phone:+49 89 30000-3563
Email: eisenhau"at"mpe.mpg.de
Director MPE
Phone:+49 89 30000-3280
Email: genzel"at"mpe.mpg.de

Reinhard Genzel

Director MPE
Phone:+49 89 30000-3280
Email: genzel"at"mpe.mpg.de
Project Manager
Phone:+49 89 30000-3806
Email: sturm"at"mpe.mpg.de

Eckhard Sturm

Project Manager
Phone:+49 89 30000-3806
Email: sturm"at"mpe.mpg.de
Scientist, Metrology
Phone:+49 89 30000-3839
Email: ste"at"mpe.mpg.de

Stefan Gillessen

Scientist, Metrology
Phone:+49 89 30000-3839
Email: ste"at"mpe.mpg.de
Scientist, Fiber Coupler, Guiding System
Phone:+49 89 30000-3852
Email: pfuhl"at"mpe.mpg.de

Oliver Pfuhl

Scientist, Fiber Coupler, Guiding System
Phone:+49 89 30000-3852
Email: pfuhl"at"mpe.mpg.de
Instrument Software
Phone:+49 89 30000-3276
Email: ott"at"mpe.mpg.de

Thomas Ott

Instrument Software
Phone:+49 89 30000-3276
Email: ott"at"mpe.mpg.de
Instrument Software
Phone:+49 89 30000-3845
Email: ewieprec"at"mpe.mpg.de

Ekkehard Wieprecht

Instrument Software
Phone:+49 89 30000-3845
Email: ewieprec"at"mpe.mpg.de
Electrical Engineering
Phone:+49 89 30000-3622
Email: oih"at"mpe.mpg.de

Oliver Hans

Electrical Engineering
Phone:+49 89 30000-3622
Email: oih"at"mpe.mpg.de
Mechanical Engineering
Phone:+49 89 30000-3859
Email: frha"at"mpe.mpg.de

Frank Haussmann

Mechanical Engineering
Phone:+49 89 30000-3859
Email: frha"at"mpe.mpg.de
Electronical Engineering
Phone:+49 89 30000-3823
Email: kellner"at"mpe.mpg.de

Stefan Kellner

Electronical Engineering
Phone:+49 89 30000-3823
Email: kellner"at"mpe.mpg.de
Phd Student, Metrology, Phase Shifter
Phone:+49 89 30000-3283
Email: lena"at"mpe.mpg.de

Magdalena Lippa

Phd Student, Metrology, Phase Shifter
Phone:+49 89 30000-3283
Email: lena"at"mpe.mpg.de
Water Cooling
Phone:+49 89 30000-3528
Email: rgress"at"mpe.mpg.de

Roland Gressmann

Water Cooling
Phone:+49 89 30000-3528
Email: rgress"at"mpe.mpg.de

David Huber

Mechanical Workshop
Phone:+49 89 30000-3531
Email: dhuber"at"mpe.mpg.de
Room number: 238
Phone:+49 89 30000-3363
Fax: +49 89 30000-3569Email: pflueger"at"mpe.mpg.de

Pflüger, Andreas

Room number: 238
Phone:+49 89 30000-3363
Fax: +49 89 30000-3569
Email: pflueger"at"mpe.mpg.de

Stefanie Senftleben

Mechanical Workshop
Phone:+49 89 30000-3552
Email: senftleben"at"mpe.mpg.de
Mechanical Workshop
Phone:+49 89 30000-
Email: kratschmann"at"mpe.mpg.de

Tobias Kratschmann

Mechanical Workshop
Phone:+49 89 30000-
Email: kratschmann"at"mpe.mpg.de
[more]
Scientist
Phone:+49 89 30000-3295
Email: idelw"at"mpe.mpg.de

Idel Waisberg

Scientist
Phone:+49 89 30000-3295
Email: idelw"at"mpe.mpg.de
Scientist
Phone:+49 89 30000-3296
Email: syazici"at"mpe.mpg.de

Senol Yazici

Scientist
Phone:+49 89 30000-3296
Email: syazici"at"mpe.mpg.de [more]
Software
Telefon:+49 89 30000-3326
Email: erw"at"mpe.mpg.de

Erich Wiezorrek

Software
Telefon:+49 89 30000-3326
Email: erw"at"mpe.mpg.de

LESIA

Guy Perrin Co-I 33-1-45077963 guy.perrin"at"obspm.fr
Pierre Drossart Director of LESIA -45077632 directeur.lesia"at"obspm.fr
Pierre Kervella Scientist, DRS -45077934 pierre.kervella"at"obspm.fr
Yann Clenet Scientist, AO Simulations -45077516 yann.clenet"at"obspm.fr
Thibaut Paumard Scientist, chairman science group -45077828 Thibaut.Paumard"at"obspm.fr
Sylvestre Lacour Scientist, Fringe tracker, astrometry -45077828 sylvestre.lacour"at"obspm.fr
Eric Gendron Scientist, AO system -45077886 eric.gendron"at"obspm.fr
Élodie Choquet PhD Student, Fringe Tracker -45077930 Elodie.Choquet"at"obspm.fr
Pierre Fedou Fringe tracker, FCU -45077638 pierre.fedou"at"obspm.fr
Vincent Lapeyrère Project manager, DRS -45077908 vincent.lapeyrere"at"obspm.fr
Gerard Rousset Scientist, AO simulations -45077517 Gerard.Rousset"at"obspm.fr
Jean-Michel Reess Optics -45077626 Jean-Michel.Reess"at"obspm.fr
Arnaud Sevin Adaptive Optics -45077949 arnaud.sevin"at"obspm.fr
Claude Collin Mechanical fabrication -45077700 Claude.Collin"at"obspm.fr
Daniel Rouan Scientist -45077883 daniel.rouan"at"obspm.fr
Denis Ziegler Electronics -45077748 Denis.Ziegler"at"obspm.fr
Frederic Cassaing Fringe tracking -46734822 frederic.cassaing"at"onera.fr
Nabih Azouaoui DRS -45077930 Nabih.Azouaoui"at"obspm.fr
Vartan Arslanyan Mechanical fabrication -45077700 Vartan.Arslanyan"at"obspm.fr
Roderick Dembet Real time software -45077512 Roderick.Dembet"at"obspm.fr
Pierre Lena -45077803 Pierre.Lena"at"obspm.fr

MPIA

Peter Bizenberger Instrumentation, optics advice +49-6221-534483 bizenberger"at"mpia.de
Armin Boehm Fine Mechanics -528240 boehm"at"mpia.de
Wolfgang Brandner Co-I -528289 brandner"at"mpia.de
Casey P. Deen System Engineer SW -528375 deen"at"mpia.de
Ulrich Grözinger Cryogenic testing -528304 groezinger"at"mpia.de
Thomas Henning Director -528200 henning"at"mpia.de
Stefan Hippler Scientist -528265 hippler"at"mpia.de
Armin Huber Mechanical Engineering -528331 huber"at"mpia.de
Ralf Klein Readout electronics -528336 klein"at"mpia.de
Martin Kulas Software -528274 kulas"at"mpia.de
Werner Laun Cryogenics -5282751 laun"at"mpia.de
Eric Müller AIV Engineer -528424 Emueller“at“mpia.de
Friedrich Müller AIV advice, schedule -528423 mueller"at"mpia.de
Udo Neumann AO/Instrument Software -528302 uneu"at"mpia.de
Johana Panduro Detectors -528218 panduro“at“mpia.de
Jose Ricardo Ramos Instrument control electronics (WFS) -528222 ramos"at"mpia.de
Ralf-Rainer Rohloff Mechanical Engineering -528310 rohloff"at"mpia.de
Silvia Scheithauer Project management -534399 scheithauer“at“mpia.de
Zoltan Hubert System Engineer Zoltan.hubert"at"obspm.fr

University of Cologne

Christian Straubmeier Co-I +49-2214703503 cstraubm"at"ph1.uni-koeln.de
Michael Wiest Mechanical Engineering -4703491 mwiest"at"ph1.uni-koeln.de
Imke Wank Mechanics -4703548 wank"at"ph1.uni-koeln.de
Andreas Eckart Director, Scientist -4703546 eckart"at"ph1.uni-koeln.de

IPAG

Karine Perraut Co-I, Scientist, IO Combiner Performance, Fiber/IO Polarization control +33-4-76635486 karine.perraut"at"obs.ujf-grenoble.fr
Jean-Louis Monin Director, Scientist -76514185 jean-louis.monin"at"obs.ujf-grenoble.fr
Laurent Jocou Engineer, Fiber/IO Systems, IO characterization, Fiber/IO connection packaging -76635494 laurent.jocou"at"obs.ujf-grenoble.fr
Myriam Benisty Scientist, IO characterization, Data Reduction Package -76635490 myriam.benisty"at"obs.ujf-grenoble.fr
Bernard Lazareff Scientist, Polarization Modelling -76635866 bernard.lazareff"at"obs.ujf-grenoble.fr
Thibaut Moulin Technician, Fiber/IO characterization -76635496 thibaut.moulin"at"obs.ujf-grenoble.fr

SIM

Antonio Amorim Co-I +351-217500451 Antonio.Amorim"at"sim.fc.ul.pt
Paolo Garcia Scientist, Software -220413142 pgarcia"at"fe.up.pt
Paulo Gordo Optics/Mech. Engineer -225081325 prgordo"at"fc.ul.pt
Narsireddy Anugu Software narsireddy.anugu"at"fe.up.pt

ESO

Markus Schöller Project Scientist +49-89-32006873 mschoell"at"eso.org
Gerd Jakob Cryogenics Engineer -32006131 gjakob"at"eso.org
Roberto Abuter Software Engineer -32006166 rabuter"at"eso.org
Gerardo Avila Optics Engineer -32006394/6406 gavila"at"eso.org
Francoise Delplancke System Engineer -32006510 fdelplan"at"eso.org
Enrique Garcia Software Engineer "at"eso.org
Luca Pasquini Programme Manager -32006792 lpasquin"at"eso.org
Stefan Ströbele AO Engineer -32006323 sstroebe"at"eso.org
Christian Lucuix Electronics Engineer -32006368 clucuix"at"eso.org
Norbert Hubin Programme Engineer -32006517 nhubin"at"eso.org
Marcos Suarez Software Engineer -32006699 msuarez"at"eso.org
Jean-Philippe Berger Programme Scientist -32006630 jpberger"at"eso.org
Jean-Louis Lizon Cryogenics Engineer -32006780/6232 jlizon"at"eso.org
Gert Finger Detector Engineer -32006256, 6316 gfinger"at"eso.org
Markus Wittkowski User Scientist -32006769 mwittkow"at"eso.org
Henri Bonnet System Engineer -32006607 hbonnet"at"eso.org
Liselotte Jochum Project Manager -32006213 ljochum"at"eso.org
Lothar Kern Electronics Engineer -32006395 lkern"at"eso.org
Frederic Gonte VLT Programme Manager +56-55-2435247 fgonte"at"eso.org
Laurent Pallanca Instrumentation Engineer lpallanc"at"eso.org
Nicolas Schuhler System Engineer -2435240 hschuhle"at"eso.org
Pierre Bourget Optics Engineer -2435378 pbourget"at"eso.org
Willem-Jan de Wit Instrument Scientist -2435311 wdewit"at"eso.org

Former Team Members

MPE: Hendrik Bartko, Clemens Kister, Anna Schauer, Markus Thiel, David Moch, Johannes Kolmeder, Daniela Penka, Daniel Pietschner, Kurthan Kersch, Alex Gräter, Sebastian Ihle, Sebastian Wick, Jürgen Liebhardt, Stephan Müller, Sebastian Rabien, Thibaut Paumard, Artur Gaster, Lothar Armbrecht, Rainer Hoffmann, Bettina Kriegler, Leonard Burtscher, Annemieke Jannsen, Nicolas Blind, Johannes Weber, Marcus Haug

MPIA:

ONERA: Frédéric Chapron

UoC: Sebastian Fischer

SIM: Jorge Lima, João Castanheira, Sonia Anton

ESO: Reinhold Dorn, Yves Jung, Philippe Gitton, Paul Jolley, Pierre Haguenauer, Florian Kerber, Mark Casali

 
loading content